Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Peggy Ames

State Farm® Insurance Agent Peggy Ames

Rating: 4.9 stars out of 5 (102 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Loren Liesemeyer

November 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Called to review golf cart policy. Peggy Ames and everyone in her office always does such a great job of answering my questions in a kind and considerate way. If they are not available, they always call back promptly. I have been with State Farm for 50 years and would not consider any other company for all my insurance needs. KUDOS to you all!!!"

Darlene Remalia

November 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"Peggy Ames has been my agent for well over 25 years! I have my Homeowner's, Auto and Life insurance with her agency. When my kids were teenagers and living at home they had a couple of incidents and the ladies at the office helped me through the process. Marisela is extremely helpful also. Any questions you might have, she will get the answer for you. I highly recommend this agency to anyone."

Yonat Swimmer - NOAA Federal

November 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"Just renewed my policy with Marisela-- she was incredibly helpful and I felt so relieved to be so well cared for in this process!"

Veronica Norton

November 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been with Peggy Ames for 22 years. Peggy, Marisela and Anna are a huge help to me! Our company, Design Line Cabinets, requires transponders to access many of the elite country clubs in our beautiful desert. I can count on, Marisela and Anna, to send the needed proof of insurance cert's to each club right on time to help keep my transponders up to date. I have great respect for this agency because of their work ethic, as well as , how they treat me as a person. When the Saw Tooth Fire happened in Yucca Valley, she and her husband, came to my house to make sure me and my family were safe, and if we needed anything. That meant a great deal to me! This team truly goes the extra mile for their clients. ( Friends)"

Dwayne Willmer

October 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"Totally pleased with the recent experience, gave me options, satisfied my needs and gave me confidence in the policy. Truly professional and knowledgeable staff."

Ms Vicky

October 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"Peggy Ames has been the most helpful insurance agent I have ever dealt with. She is honest and up front with everything and is definitely a person who cares for the customer. I’ve always gotten the best rates and coverage and the office staff are very nice and easy to work with. I have been with her for years and am very happy with the service I receive."

Kathy Rand

October 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"Peggy Ames agency did a great job for us! They were prompt and efficient. Very pleased with their service."

Lu Ann Beckloff

October 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been very pleased with the agents at Peggy Ames State Farm. They are attentive and very knowledgeable! I am so glad I changed to this office because I get special attention and they give me a sense that they are looking after my interests! I would highly recommend this agency. Use them..you won’t regret it."

Darlene H Morris

October 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"We found Peggy Ames State Farm office in 2005 when my husband and I moved to Yucca Valley, CA. The area where we live is deemed a fire hazard by other companies and wouldn't give us home owner's coverage. Peggy insured the house for everything including earthquake and our cars. The office staff is very knowledgeable and quick to respond when issues arise. Thank you, Peggy and staff.🥰"

Beverly Weinstein

October 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"This is a great insurance agency. And Marisela has been wonderful to work with. I’ve done business with them for 12 years. They are always available, provide suggestions and are prompt on returning calls and answering questions."

Christian Rodriguez

October 13, 2022

1  out of  5
"I received an email about a quote for insurance and it started off with Mr Rodriguez, the fact that this office based my gender on my name is ridiculous!!! How to give him at least a star to leave this review. Not really a good way to try to get a new potential client."

Dana

October 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"After an exhausting search for automobile insurance, I was referred to the Peggy Ames Agency by one of their long term clients. I could not have been more pleased with the high level of service that I received! Marisela was exceptionally helpful in suggesting the right coverage to fit my needs. She was warm, professional, and easy to work with. I would highly recommend them."

Thomas Williams

October 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been doing business with Peggy Ames State Farm Insurance agency for the past 37 years. Peggy and her staff have always gone the extra mile to care for mine and my wife's insurance needs! When I first moved to the area, I contacted Peggy about home owner's insurance for the house I bought on 5 rural acres. She and her son drove out in his 4 wheel drive pickup (necessary) to check on the property! The service over the past several decades have always been at that level! I cannot recommend them more highly! She and her staff are the best!"

Jean E Carey

September 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"Thank you so mcuh to Marisela Cortez who patiently explained CEA coverages in detail and helped me to make an informed decision on coverages."

Edie Gutierrez

September 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"I am a customer of Peggy Ames @ State Farm Agent for several years, have had nothing but great service with the office staff, as well as follow up info when needed. Great Customer service on every level ! E. Gutierrez"

HA A

September 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"The staff is service-oriented and take care of issues when clients most need help. They are pro-active, so I highly recommend this agency!"

Jo Di

September 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"We needed a windshield replaced and had some issues with getting the process started. Called Peggy's office for assistance and her staff is wonderful. They are efficient, professional and kind. We have a new windshield and are glad to have Peggy as our agent."

Glen

September 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"I had my first experience with Peggy 's office this week and the service was outstanding, her team was extremely friendly, highly competent and a pleasure to deal with. I would not hesitate to use them again."

Jeff A

September 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Peggy and her teammate Marisela work well together. If there is an issue they are on top of it right away and will take care of everything. It's like hitting the "Easy Button"."

Janet Davidson

August 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"Moving and changing things is hard enough add crazy situations and it's madness. I'm grateful to have found a sound voice"

paula evans

August 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been a policy holder with Peggy and her group for probably 25 years. Now my kids are as well. They have the best service, always so polite and efficient. I love Peggy and the whole team!"

bbtinc.00 designs

August 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"I was having a horrible time trying to get an accurate quote from multiple companies online. I finally found Peggy and within 15 minutes I had the exact coverage that I wanted/needed. Thank you Peggy!"

Roberta Ritchey

August 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"We first met Peggy Ames when she stopped into our, offering a policy for our fledgling architectural business. That was approximately thirty-five years ago. Since that time, Peggy Ames and her staff have always been attentive to our needs as we opened a second business, moved our family. Thank you, Peggy, for the years of faithful service."

Deborah Folsom

August 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"My husband and I have been with Peggy Ames/State Farm for almost 30 years! It started with my engagement ring insurance and continued with multiple cars and homes. Peggy and her office staff are AWESOME and so on top of our needs. We are truly in good hands. Thank you, thank you, thank you, Peggy and team!! The Folsom's"

Jay Essa

August 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been with Peggy Ames for several years, and cant say enough about the quality of service. Not once have they ever tried to upsell me insurance that I dont need. They always do research and advise me on exactly what I need. Peggy has a great team, and they are incredibly responsive. Try them, you will be glad you did. I moved away from the desert years ago, but kept this agency because it would be impossible to replace them"